KENSINGTON PUBLIC LIBRARY http://www.kensingtonpubliclibrary.org 126 Amesbury Road, Kensington, NH 03833 Thu, 20 Jul 2017 20:34:41 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.5 http://www.kensingtonpubliclibrary.org/wp-content/uploads/2014/04/cropped-libraryphotofornewsite-32x32.jpg KENSINGTON PUBLIC LIBRARY http://www.kensingtonpubliclibrary.org 32 32 Art with Brittany Soucy http://www.kensingtonpubliclibrary.org/2017/07/art-with-brittany-soucy/ Thu, 20 Jul 2017 18:28:44 +0000 http://www.kensingtonpubliclibrary.org/?p=4220 We had a fun night with Brittany Soucy last week at our art journaling workshop.

Next Thursday, July 27th Brittany will return to do a painting workshop from 6-8 pm.

We have limited spaces available, so please call if you are interested.

Canvases and paints will be provided but you are welcome to bring your own if you prefer.

]]>
Family Fort Night! http://www.kensingtonpubliclibrary.org/2017/07/family-fort-night/ Thu, 20 Jul 2017 18:09:26 +0000 http://www.kensingtonpubliclibrary.org/?p=4210 Look how much fun we had turning the library into a fort city!

]]>
New! Teen Table & High Top Chairs! http://www.kensingtonpubliclibrary.org/2017/06/new-teen-table-high-top-chairs/ Sun, 25 Jun 2017 19:42:09 +0000 http://www.kensingtonpubliclibrary.org/?p=4196 Summer Reading Sign-ups Are Here! http://www.kensingtonpubliclibrary.org/2017/06/summer-reading-sign-ups-coming-up/ Thu, 08 Jun 2017 21:22:15 +0000 http://www.kensingtonpubliclibrary.org/?p=4179 Come to the library anytime we are open, sign up for programs, and get your summer reading log and packet.

Sign up by Saturday the 24th and be entered to win tickets to Water Country (for kids) or Canobie Lake Park (for Teens).

]]>
New Thursday Hours! http://www.kensingtonpubliclibrary.org/2017/04/new-thursday-hours/ Thu, 27 Apr 2017 17:36:31 +0000 http://www.kensingtonpubliclibrary.org/?p=4107 The library will now be open from 10am to 6pm on Thursdays (previously 9am – 5pm).

]]>
New Genealogy database! Ancestry.com http://www.kensingtonpubliclibrary.org/2017/01/new-genealogy-database-ancestry-com/ Sun, 15 Jan 2017 19:26:11 +0000 http://www.kensingtonpubliclibrary.org/?p=3975 NEW GENEALOGY RESEARCH DATABASE!! –Ancestry.com

We now have Heritage.com and Ancestry. com.  You can access Heritage from home, but must come to library for Ancestry.  Please call us if you are interested in learning more about these tools for exploring your family‘s history.

]]>
Knitting in the Summer http://www.kensingtonpubliclibrary.org/2016/12/knitting-in-the-new-year/ Wed, 14 Dec 2016 17:24:16 +0000 http://www.kensingtonpubliclibrary.org/?p=3946 Summer knitting classes/knitting group will be on:

Tuesday, June 6, 13 and 20th (6pm-8pm)

Tuesday, July 11th (6pm-8pm)

We will resume again in the Fall.

Wednesday morning knitting circle continues as usual.

 

]]>
Get comfy in our stack room reading nook! http://www.kensingtonpubliclibrary.org/2016/10/get-comfy-in-our-stack-room-reading-nook/ Fri, 21 Oct 2016 18:41:08 +0000 http://www.kensingtonpubliclibrary.org/?p=3891 New Arrivals! http://www.kensingtonpubliclibrary.org/2016/10/new-arrivals/ Fri, 21 Oct 2016 18:38:30 +0000 http://www.kensingtonpubliclibrary.org/?p=3888 Come in and check out our new books display!

You can also see our newest arrivals on the front page of the site!

]]>
Knitting on Wednesdays! Morning and Evening! http://www.kensingtonpubliclibrary.org/2016/08/k-p-l-knitting-group/ Tue, 16 Aug 2016 23:11:59 +0000 http://www.kensingtonpubliclibrary.org/?p=3822  

The Wednesday morning knitting circles are held from 10-11! Drop by with whatever you’re working on!

Wednesday nights from 6PM-8PM come by and learn to knit! All levels are welcome, even brand new beginners!

]]>